Bastien Aubry

NO TIME

10.10. - 13.11.2020

    

                              

10.10.20        Vernissage                       6 pm

                     Food & Drinks

13.11.20          Finissage                          6 pm

                     Music

                     Food & Drinks

Bastien Aubry (1974) is a young Swiss artist who deals with the phenomena of contemporary art and celebrates the poetry of failure and the beauty of the imperfect with his creations.

 

The artist will be presented for the first time in the KALI Gallery with his solo exhibition NO TIME, where he will show us his latest works. Bastien Aubry deals with objects of daily consumption, where banality and high art meet.

 

Aubry finds his inspiration in what remains of consumer society. For example, beverage packaging is poured off and supplemented with new content. This gives the packaging greater added value than its former content.

 

The exhibition NO TIME reflects our consumer society, the production of unnecessary and banal goods at the expense of advertising. What is banal and seemingly useless can be highlighted as an important inspiration for Aubry's art. NO TIME should not only represent the artistic starting point, which is often based on spontaneous ideas and is quick to develop at first glance, but is later very time-consuming. The exhibition title is also an allusion to the fact that time is becoming increasingly scarce in today's society.

 

In the KALI Galerie, Bastien Aubry presents himself less as a graphic designer, but above all as a free contemporary artist who plays with the current phenomenon of the boundaries between product graphics, design, painting, sculptures and installations in pop-abstract reality.

 

Bastien Aubry lives and works in Zurich (CH).

© 2020 KALI Gallery

Lädelistraße 4 - 6003 Luzern CH

  • kaligallery
  • kaligallery

Bastien Aubry

NO TIME

10.10. - 13.11.2020

    

                              

10.10.20        Vernissage                       18 Uhr

                       Food & Drinks

13.11.20          Finissage                          18 Uhr

                      Music

                       Food & Drinks

Bastien Aubry (1974) ist ein junger Schweizer Künstler, der sich mit den Phänomenen der zeitgenössischen Kunst auseinandersetzt und mit seinen Kreationen die Poesie des Scheiterns und die Schönheit des Unvollkommenen, zelebriert.

 

Der Künstler wird zum ersten Mal in der KALI Galerie mit seiner Einzelausstellung NO TIME präsentiert, bei der er uns seine neuesten Arbeiten vorstellen wird. Bastien Aubry beschäftigt sich mit den Objekten des täglichen Konsums, bei denen sich Banalität und hohe Kunst begegnen.

 

Aubry findet seine Inspiration in den Überresten der Konsumgesellschaft. So werden zum Beispiel Getränkeverpackungen abgegossen und durch neuen Inhalt ergänzt. Die Verpackung bekommt dadurch einen grösseren Mehrwert, als der einstige Inhalt.

 

Die Ausstellung NO TIME reflektiert unsere Konsumgesellschaft, die Produktion unnötiger und banaler Waren auf Kosten der Werbung. Was banal und scheinbar unnütz ist, kann als wichtige Inspiration für Aubry´s Kunst hervorgehoben werden. NO TIME soll nicht nur den künstlerischen Ausgangspunkt, welcher oft auf spontane Ideen beruht und auf den ersten Blick schnell in der Entstehung ist, später jedoch sehr zeitaufwendig ist, darstellen. Der Ausstellungstitel ist auch eine Anspielung auf die Tatsache, dass Zeit immer knapper in der heutigen Gesellschaft wird.  

 

In der KALI Galerie präsentiert sich Bastien Aubry weniger als Grafikdesigner, sondern vor allem als freier zeitgenössischer Künstler, der mit dem aktuellen Phänomen der Grenzen zwischen Produktgrafik, Design, Malerei, Skulpturen und Installationen in der pop-abstrakten Realität spielt.

 

Bastien Aubry lebt und arbeitet in Zürich (CH).

© 2020 KALI Gallery

Lädelistraße 4 - 6003 Luzern CH

  • kaligallery
  • kaligallery