*  1973 Prag (CZ)

Krištof Kintera is one of the most respected artists working in the Czech Republic today. His works of art exceed the limits of contemporary sculpture.

His practice is diverse and includes large public installations, small kinetic devices, and 3D sketches which the artist calls "drawings". He deals with the appropriation and reuse of found objects and the transformation of everyday objects. Kintera gives his objects anthropomorphic properties and presents them as living organisms. He reveals the hidden spirituality in ordinary, often discarded objects and reinvents its mythologies by presenting absurd possibilities and unrealistic uses.

Krištof Kintera studied at the Academy of Fine Arts in Prague and the Rijksakademie van Beeldende Kunsten in Amsterdam. He had a solo exhibition at the Tinguely Museum in Basel and was represented in exhibitions at Hamburger Bahnhof, Ludwig Museum, Budapest, Moderna Museet, Stockholm. In MARTa Herford; in the art museum Bonn; in the Palais de Tokyo, Paris; Museum of Contemporary Art, Tokyo, Hiroshima Museum of Contemporary Art and National Museum of Modern Art, Osaka, in the Bawag Foundation, Vienna. He has exhibited at the 8th Triennale Kleinplastik, Fellbach (2001), at NBK, Berlin (2000), at the Galerie für Zeitgenössische Kunst, Leipzig (2000) and at Manifesta II at Casino Luxembourg - Forum d'Art Contemporain ( 1998).

Recently he was very successful with his exhibitions at the Tinguely Museum Basel (2012), the Kunsthal Rotterdam (2014) and the Rudolfinum Gallery (2017) in Prague, which brought together 162,000 viewers.

Krištof Kintera lives and works in Prague (CZ).

_DSC7116.jpg

*  1973 Prag (CZ)

 

Krištof Kintera ist einer der angesehensten Künstler, der heute in der Tschechischen Republik arbeitet. Seine Kunstwerke überschreiten die Grenzen zeitgenössischer Skulpturen.

 

Seine Praxis ist vielfältig und umfasst große öffentliche Installationen, kleine kinetische Geräte und 3D-Skizzen, die der Künstler als "Zeichnungen" bezeichnet. Er befasst sich mit der Aneignung und Wiederverwendung der gefundenen Objekte und der Transformation von Alltagsgegenständen. Kintera verleiht seinen Objekten anthropomorphe Eigenschaften und stellt sie als lebende Organismen vor. Er enthüllt die verborgene Spiritualität in gewöhnlichen oft weggeworfenen Objekten und erfindet ihre Mythologien neu, indem er absurde Möglichkeiten und unrealistische Nutzungen vorstellt.

 

Krištof Kintera studierte an der Akademie der Bildenden Künste in Prag und der Rijksakademie van Beeldende Kunsten in Amsterdam. Er hatte eine Einzelausstellung im Tinguely Museum in Basel und war in Ausstellungen im Hamburger Bahnhof, im Ludwig Museum, in Budapest, im Moderna Museet, in Stockholm vertreten. In MARTa Herford; im Kunstmuseum Bonn; im Palais de Tokyo, Paris; Museum für zeitgenössische Kunst, Tokio, Hiroshima Museum für zeitgenössische Kunst und Nationalmuseum für moderne Kunst, Osaka, in der Bawag Foundation, Wien. Er hat auf der 8. Triennale Kleinplastik, Fellbach (2001), in der NBK, Berlin (2000), in der Galerie für Zeitgenössische Kunst, Leipzig (2000) sowie auf der Manifesta II im Casino Luxembourg - Forum d'Art Contemporain ausgestellt (1998).

 

Kürzlich war er mit seinen Ausstellungen im Tinguely Museum Basel (2012), der Kunsthal Rotterdam (2014) und der Rudolfinum Gallery (2017) in Prag, die 162.000 Zuschauer zusammenbrachten, sehr erfolgreich.

Krištof Kintera lebt und arbeitet in Prag (CZ).

© KALI Gallery 2021

249dcbf81da3bef0f4ee82cbecda9326.png
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram