STILLS OF THE FLOATING WORLD

16.10. -
19.11.2021

Opening: 16.10.2021 | 6 pm
-> Artist is present

Reading: 07.11.2021 | 4 pm
-> From and with Rolf Winnewisser                                                      Registation to info@kaligallery.com

Finissage: 19.11.2021 | 6 pm


Please have a valid Covid certificate and your ID ready for entry!
Open Hours: Thu. / Fri. 5 - 7pm & Sat. 3 - 5 pm or by appointment

www.kaligallery.com © 2021

press to zoom

www.kaligallery.com © 2021

press to zoom

www.kaligallery.com © 2021

press to zoom

www.kaligallery.com © 2021

press to zoom
1/11

Born in Lucerne, Rolf Winnewisser, is one of the best known and most influential artists of his generation in Switzerland. In "STILLS OF THE FLOATING WORLD", the "image researcher" provides detailed insights into his work, in which he is known for his linking of visual material, conceptual exhibition installations and large-scale paintings.

 

His work has a strong conceptual and scientific background, which is represented through installation in art spaces, videos or in books. Throughout his life, the artist has focused on research - what is the image? How do I compose a perfect image or how do I convey information to the viewer? How impressive is the color in the picture, how impressive are the symbols in the picture, how impressive is the human factor in the picture? What exactly is a painting?

 

His intersections in painting expand into spatial installations, in which he often assembles parts of his studio in an art space as a scientific observatory. Winnewisser also works with mixed media, ceramic sculptures, creates models of architecture, plays with Composition, creates a kind of theatrical setting.

 

He is distinguished by his color. The paint is often diluted, rather stained with stained with water. He is not aggressive in color, he is like a dreamy Veil that overlaps subtle tones of watercolor over itself.

 

The Stencil is often used as a kind of film slide and after screen printing it is washed out. He likes to use simple pastels and monochromes.

 

In "STILLS OF THE FLOATING WORLD", Rolf Winnewisser's works is conceived as a scientific study in the gallery space. The studio is connected to his art archive, through which the viewer can freely browse and  experiment.

 

Through the scene we can look under the artist's hand and get the closest sense of art and science. A arranged situation of Winnewisser's everyday life. A stage situation typical of him is created in the exhibition space. The stage as a salient focus on various works and objects of his collection. The viewer has the opportunity to meet the artist during the art workshop and tour.

STILLS OF THE FLOATING WORLD

16.10. -
19.11.2021

Vernissage: 16.10.2021 | 18 Uhr
-> Künstler anwesend

Lesung: 07.11.2021 | 16 Uhr
-> Von und mit Rolf Winnewisser                                  Anmeldung an info@kaligallery.com

Finissage: 19.11.2021 | 18 Uhr

Bitte halten Sie für den Eintritt ein gültiges Covid Zertifikat und Ihren Personalausweis bereit!
Öffnungszeiten: Do. / Fr. 17 - 19 Uhr & Sa. 15 - 17 Uhr oder nach Vereinbarung

www.kaligallery.com © 2021

press to zoom

www.kaligallery.com © 2021

press to zoom

www.kaligallery.com © 2021

press to zoom

www.kaligallery.com © 2021

press to zoom
1/11

Der gebürtige Luzerner Rolf Winnewisser (*1949), ist einer der bekanntesten und prägendsten Künstler seiner Generation der Schweiz. Der „Bildforscher“ gibt in „STILLS OF THE FLOATING WORLD“ detaillierte Einblicke in seine Arbeit, in der er bekannt ist für seine Verknüpfung von Bildmaterial, konzeptuelle Ausstellungsinstallationen und grossformatigen Malereien.

 

Seine Arbeit hat einen starken konzeptuellen und wissenschaftlichen Hintergrund, der durch die Installation in Kunsträumen, Videos oder in Büchern dargestellt wird. Während seinem ganzen Leben hat sich der Künstler auf die Forschung konzentriert - was ist das Bild? Wie komponiere ich ein perfektes Bild oder wie übermittle ich dem Betrachter Informationen? Wie beeindruckend ist die Farbe im Bild, wie beeindruckend sind die Symbole im Bild, wie beeindruckend ist der menschliche Faktor im Bild? Was genau ist ein Bild?

 

Seine Überschneidungen in der Malerei dehnen sich zu räumlichen Installationen aus, in denen er häufig Teile seines Ateliers in einem Kunstraum als wissenschaftliches Observatorium zusammenstellt. Winnewisser arbeitet auch mit gemischten Medien, Keramikskulpturen, schafft Modelle der Architektur, spielt mit Komposition, schafft eine Art Theaterkulisse.

 

Er zeichnet sich durch seine Farbe aus. Die Farbe ist oft verdünnt, eher mit Wasser befleckt. Er ist nicht aggressiv in der Farbe, er ist wie ein verträumter Schleier, der subtile Töne der Aquarellfarbe über sich selbst überlappt. Die Schablone wird häufig als eine Art Film Dia verwendet und nach dem Siebdruck

ausgewaschen. Er verwendet gerne einfache Pastell- und Monochromfarben.

 

In „STILLS OF THE FLOATING WORLD“ werden die Galerieräume von Rolf Winnewisser als ein wissenschaftliches Arbeitszimmer konzipiert. Das Atelier wird mit seinem Kunstarchiv verbunden, durch das der Betrachter frei stöbern und experimentieren kann.

 

Durch die Szene können wir unter die Hand des Künstlers schauen und das engste Gefühl für Kunst und Wissenschaft bekommen. Eine arrangierte Situation des Alltags von Winnewisser. In den Ausstellungsräumen wird eine für ihn typische Bühnensituation erstellt. Die Bühne als herausstechender Fokus auf verschiedene Werke und Gegenstände seiner Sammlung. Der Betrachter hat die Möglichkeit, den Künstler während des Kunstworkshops und der Führung anzutreffen.